Real Club de Polo de Barcelona CSIO Shop Ticket Sale

Curro Espinós de Pascual, re-elected as Real Polo Club of Barcelona President

Curro Espinós de Pascual, re-elected as Real Polo Club of Barcelona President

Curro Espinós de Pascual has been re-elected as President of the Real Club de Polo de Barcelona for a new four-year term. In this way, Curro Espinós, a 52-year-old Barcelona businessman, licensed and MBA by ESADE and father of four children, completed his second stage as the club's top leader, after his election in January 2016 when he relieved Eudaldo Bonet.

Espinós' candidacy has been the only one that has been presented in the electoral process carried out at the Pedralbes Club. Once the necessary signatures have been provided, Espinós has been proclaimed again President of an entity with 122 years of history and undisputed reference of sport in the city of Barcelona. Its Board of Directors is composed of 26 members representing the five sports sections of the Club (Horse Riding, Hockey, Paddle, Polo and Tennis), in addition to social affairs. In this new stage the construction project of the new fitness and indoor pool facility, conceived and developed during the first term of Espinós, will materialize.

The Real Club de Polo de Barcelona currently has 10,800 members and has been the headquarters, for seven years in a row, of the Longines FEI  Jumping Nations Cup Final during the CSIO Barcelona, ​​the most important equestrian competition of the international calendar. The first hockey team is the current champion of the Copa del Rey and the entity also hosts, among many other events, the Barcelona Polo Challenge Negrita Cup, the Spanish Absolute Tennis Championship for women's teams as well as various tennis tournaments in Wheelchair and important paddle championships. It is also hosts the CaixaBank Polo Music Festival concert cycle.

As in previous editions, RC Polo will most likely be represented at the next Tokyo Olympics in sports such as hockey and dressage.

The composition of the new Board of Directors of the Real Club de Polo de Barcelona is:



President, Curro Espinós de Pascual

1st Vice President, Pablo Sánchez Marquiegui

2nd Vice President, Jordi Serra Bayona

Treasurer, Eduardo Pedrosa Negrete

Accountant, Santiago Font Torent

Secretary, Tomás Ragué Santos de Lamadrid

Deputy Secretary, Sergio Elizalde Monroset

Head of Equestrian Section, Emilio Zegrí Boada

Head of Hockey Section, José Mª Batista Mur

Head of Paddle Section, Ricardo Cabot Jané

Polo Section Manager, José Trenor Löwenstein

Tennis Section Manager, Javier Moreno Meyerhoff

Social Area Manager, Eva Falqués Aran





Joaquín Bertrán Farga

Carlos Grifé de Pascual



Francisco Fabregas Monegal

Luis Ferrajoli Sabater

Patricia Quinson Maristany



Olga Donadeu Pastor

Juan Isidro Serra Ceballos



Victor Gené Tolnay

Laia Grau López

Ana Sitjar Soler



Elisabeth Jover Vilaro

Adriana Roger Torres

Borja Malet Faura